Rainy day

Such a rainy day like today there’s no sense doing anything but finishing my favorite biker boots. So I’d put my dog into the car (Csepke, who’s a grate dane mix lady) and I drove up to Marcell’s workshop. Csepke immediately felt like home as she had noticed chocolate chips cookies on the table. Marcell made a mistake by giving one piece to my dog (a real dog owner would have been aware of this)¬†because after that she was following him begging for more cookies.

I’ve designed this stitch-down boot with non-coloured (natural) leather sole, but after wearing it for a few times, I’ve changed my mind and decided to darken it. Removing the transparent wax from the leather sole, I’ve painted the leather to black and put a shiny finishing on to it.

Now I’m happy with it, also Csepke is happy because of eating all the choco chips cookies and I hope Marcell is happy too because he met us today and we brought sunshine into his little workshop.

Leave a Reply

